IPPS Admin

IPPS Seminar Series 2021 to begin May 12, 3.00 pm GMT

The International Parasitic Plant Society is pleased to host the first IPPS Online Seminar Series. International scientific exchange on the basis of regular society meetings and conferences is hindered by the Covid19 pandemic. The IPPS Online Seminar Series offers Society members an opportunity to learn about the most recent developments in parasitic plant research from leading scientists in the field, discuss with them and exchange with other members on a regular basis.

We are happy to announce that the former and current presidents of IPPS will open the seminar series on May 12, 2021 at 3:00 PM GMT*:

Talk #1:
Julie Scholes (University of Sheffield, UK): Can Receptor-Like Protein (RLP) resistance genes in rice provide protection against Striga hermonthica?

Talk #2:
Harro Bouwmeester (University of Amsterdam, NL): The role of rhizosphere signaling in the host-parasitic plant interaction

*3:00 PM GMT = 8:00 AM Los Angeles, 11:00 AM New York, 4:00 PM London, 5:00 PM Berlin/Amsterdam/Paris, 6:00 PM Tel Aviv, 11:00 PM Beijing, 12:00 AM Tokio

With the exception of the first session, the IPPS Online Seminar will be held every first Wednesday of a month from May through December 2021. The Zoom link can be accessed from the IPPS Members-only Area.

Not a member yet, but want to join the seminar? You can register here for an IPPS membership!